Notice:

All Summer and Fall classes will be held online, and all admissions and student support services are available remotely. Visit the Virtual Student Resource Center to access the assistance that you need.

Canvas and Zoom Assistance

Online Learning Resources

For information on how to access your classes remotely, visit our guide for online learning or check out these resources:

Please remember to download the apps for both Canvas and Zoom, available free for Android and iOS.  

Help with Canvas

 If something is not working correctly in Canvas:

  • If at all possible, you should access your course from a PC rather than a mobile device, especially when you are submitting an assignment. We have found that student information is more likely to get lost on a mobile device.
  • Your first step is to try using another browser (Chrome, Firefox, Explorer).
  • You can also submit a trouble report by selecting the Help link in the lower left corner of your Canvas screen, and choosing Report a Problemhelp button
  • You can also contact  onlinelearning@ccp.edu. Include as much specific information as you can.

Sign Up for a Canvas Training Session

Join faculty members Rafael Logrono and Robert McNeill for a Zoom session to learn all about Canvas and how to best navigate online courses. The dates and times listed below are an invitation to participate in these trainings. 

To RSVP for a Zoom session, please email Mr. Logrono or Mr. McNeill at the email listed and let them know the date and time of the session that you want to participate in. Please include your name and J# when you RSVP.
Date Time RSVP 
Monday, October 26 10 a.m. rlogrono@ccp.edu
Wednesday, October 28 10 a.m. rmcneill@ccp.edu
Monday, November 2 10 a.m. rlogrono@ccp.edu
Wednesday, November 4 10 a.m. rmcneill@ccp.edu
Monday, November 9 10 a.m. rlogrono@ccp.edu
Wednesday, November 11 7:30  p.m. rmcneill@ccp.edu
Monday, November 16 10 a.m. rlogrono@ccp.edu
Wednesday, November 18 10 a.m. rmcneill@ccp.edu
Monday, November 23 10 a.m. rlogrono@ccp.edu
Wednesday, November 25 10 a.m. rmcneill@ccp.edu
Monday, November 30 10 a.m. rrlogrono@ccp.edu
Wednesday, December 2 7:30 p.m. rmcneill@ccp.edu
Monday, December 7 10 a.m. rlogrono@ccp.edu
Wednesday, December 9 10 a.m. rmcneill@ccp.edu
Monday, December 14 10 a.m. rlogrono@ccp.edu
Wednesday, December 16 7:30 p.m. rmcneill@ccp.edu
Monday, December 21 10 a.m. rlogrono@ccp.edu
Wednesday, December 23 10 a.m. rmcneill@ccp.edu

Zoom Virtual Backgrounds

Add some flair to your background in Zoom video calls by applying one of these backgrounds to your Zoom app. 

background 1 background 2 background 3 background 4 background 5 background 6 background 7 background 8 Background 9 Background 10