All Summer and Fall classes will be held online, and all admissions and student support services are available remotely. Visit the Virtual Student Resource Center to access the assistance that you need.

Middle States Accreditation

In Spring 2014 the Middle States Commission on Higher Education (MSCHE) approved new accreditation standards. Seven Standards for Accreditation and Requirements of Affiliation replace the standards that the College used in its 2004 and 2014 self-studies. The seven standards are:

  1. Mission and Goals;
  2. Ethics and Integrity
  3. Design and Delivery of the Student Learning Experience;
  4. Support of the Student Experience;
  5. Educational Effectiveness Assessment;
  6. Planning, Resources, and Institutional Improvement; and
  7. Governance, Leadership, and Administration.

During spring 2017, the first 15 institutions were evaluated on the new standards. They provided feedback to MSCHE about the new requirements and agreed to be helpful to other institutions moving forward.

There are also new processes and cycles for review effective Fall 2016. Institutions now submit a new Annual Institutional Update (AIU), participate in a Mid-Point Peer Review (MPPR), and participate in the Self-Study evaluation every eight years.

Community College of Philadelphia’s Mid-Point Peer Review will be in 2020 and its next self-study will be 2024.

The Office of Assessmetn and Evaluation is working with Programs to create course- and program-level assessment practices that will ensure the smooth transfer of data from the Program level to the Peer Review and Self Study.

The Standards for Accreditation and Requirements of Affiliation will make demonstrating the College's effectiveness and impact more intuitive. 

CCP's Accreditation History