Work Group:	Academic Support Subcommittee				
Meeting Date:	Thursday, April 17, 2025				
Meeting Time:	3:30 p.m.				
Attendees:	Michael Webber and Michael Krasulski (co-chairs), Megan Barbano-Maxwell, Darren Lipscomb, Kathryn Birster, Brad Kovaleski, Wendy Kohler, Dr. Cynthia Paul, Brenda Torres				
Facilitators:	Michael Krasulski and Michael Webber				
Guests:	N/A				
Location:	Virtual – ZOOM (<u>https://ccp.zoom.us/j/96495042875?</u> <u>from=addon</u>)				
Торіс:	The purpose of this meeting, in addition to conducting regular business, is to recommend policy adjustments to Memorandums 12 and 17 and approve Memorandum 8 revisions at the request of the Provost and Vice President for Academic and Student Success.				

Discussion Points

Call to order

3:35 M. Webber

Approval of March 20, 2025 meeting minutes: motion to approve was made by Darren Lipscomb and seconded by Mike Krasulski. All in favor, no objections, motion carried.

Attendance

Noted in the "Attendees" section above

Standing Reports

• Course Cancellation Sub-Group - Darren Lipscomb and Max Hassel The committee tabled the discussion at the last meeting. Darren Lipscomb reported the sub-group is awaiting feedback from Elucian regarding minimums and they are also discussing with the financial aid office enrollment minimum figures. Ongoing conversations are needed and an outcome will take longer than initially anticipated. Michael Webber indicated that the this will remain as a standing report throughout the summer.

• Course Modality Sub-Group - Michael Webber and Michael Krasulski Michael Webber shared that the student involved with this sub-group has pulled back but conversations will continue. They received some data regarding online and in person course outcomes success. This data will be pulled again after the spring term so we have a full year of data to work with. This sub-group standing report will continue over the summer.

Old Business

Memorandum #12: Policy on Transfer Credit (A)

Previous edits included minor changes.

At the beginning on the term, Dr. Vishal Shah asked that we considering removing the point related to awarding credit from unaccredited universities however this is not included in these edits. Dean Shah requested we change the first paragraph to say that we should not accept transfer credit if the college/university is not accredited. The committee disagreed with this blanket statement expressing concerns that it did not allow for transfer credit from schools that were accredited but which closed.

Michael Webber suggested sending the policy back to the academic and student success counsel for further review with a note regarding this committee's concerns. Kathryn Birster supported this recommendation. There was a call for action approve the minor edits but to reject the proposed change made by Dean Shah and to send back to the counsel for further consideration. Darren Lipscomb moved a motion to approve which was seconded by Kathryn Birster. All in favor, no objections. Motion carried.

• Memorandum #17: Academic Program Discontinuation (A) There are no submitted edits or changes to Memorandum #17 but the committee was asked to review it. Michael Krasulski pointed out that this is a procedure not a

2024-2025 Delegates							
Appointees	Alternates	Delegates	Alternates	Delegates	Alternatives		
Megan Barbano- Maxwell	Wendy Kohler	Kathryn Birster	Ritanne O'Brien Duszak	Tala Takealden	Max Hassel		
Antonio Cobas	Brad Kovaleski	Michael Krasulski	Cynthia Paul	Jaritsa Hernandez- Orsini	Donny Mutiva		
Darren Lipscomb	Nicole Rayfield	Amy Lewis	Brenda Torres	Glenn Macartney	Paulina Reyes		
Michael Webber	Lisa Sanders	Edward Parker		Ivone Santiago	Francis Scales		